10 February, 2023

Inter-school Athletic Meet 2022-23

Raghubir Singh Junior Modern School hosts Inter School Athletic Meet

"Sports improves our competence,
Brings into life top level brilliance!
Sports brings out our mettle,
Gives strength to face life’s battle!
Sports is the key to self-reliance
Way to accept mistakes without defiance.
Sports illuminates team spirit,
Inculcates in students this noble habit!
Sports energizes the children
And builds their strength ten on ten."

Raghubir Singh Junior Modern School hosted the fourth inter school athletic meet on 9th and 10th February 2023. The annual event saw participation from 13 schools across Delhi and NCR. With an aim to celebrate the athletic abilities of students, the meet focused on track and field events. The objective of the event was to inculcate a spirit of sportsmanship amongst the participants and to teach them how to accept defeat and celebrate victory.

Ms. Ambika Pant, Secretary, Board of Trustees, Modern Schools graced the occasion with her presence as the Chief Guest. She declared the meet open and encouraged all the participants. Along with her, our Headmistress, Ms. Nalini Singh Rajput also inspired the participants with her words of wisdom. The event witnessed athletic performances of the highest caliber. Each participant did their best and competed in the spirit of sportsmanship and fair play.

The participating teams included: Air Force Bal Bharati, Bal Bharati Public School, Green Fields School, Modern School Faridabad, Modern School ECNCR, Modern School Vasant Vihar, The Shri Ram School, Somerville School, The Indian School, The Indian School (Second Shift), Tagore International School, DPS Mathura Road along Raghubir Singh Junior Modern School, the host school. The participants were drawn from class 4 and 5.

The teams which qualified in the heats on 9th February, 2023 competed in the final rounds held the next day. The meet filled every one with oodles of ‘Power’, ‘Self-confidence’ and 'Winning spirit'. The event concluded with the announcement of the final medals tally. Raghubir Singh Junior Modern School bagged the highest number of medals and won the overall trophy.

Ms. Vibhuti Sharma, Master of Ceremonies

Overall In charge
Mr. Prabhakar Kukreti
Mr. Akshay Khatri


Overall In charge
Mr. Prabhakar Kukreti
Mr. Akshay Khatri

Ms. Anu Katyal
Ms. Adwitiya Dua

Masters of Ceremonies
Ms. Puja Saxena
Ms. Vibhuti Sharma